ASTRAL SLEEP Just Released Their Fourth Album “We Are Already Living In The End of Times”

ASTRAL SLEEP, doom metal band from Finland has just released their fourth album “We Are Already Living In The End Of Times” today December 15th, via Sliptrick Records.

With the previous album “Astral Doom Musick”, ASTRAL SLEEP established their accurate genre definition as the namesake of the said album. With the new, 4th full-length, the band continues to evolve within these musical terms, but this time with a direction towards more Doom and Gloom, less Astral and Magical. The new album’s gargantuan soundscape resonates the immensity of the apocalypse portrayed. Beneath the waves of crushing guitars, drums pound and bass churns, like volcanoes that erupt under oceans, and above glide the ethereal lead guitars and synths, as the powerful vocals shatter the skies and tremble the earth.

We Are Already Living In The End Of Times” witnesses the apocalypse as it manifests, and explores the thoughts, feelings, and insights that unfold in the face of the Doom. Why did this happen? What can we do about it? How should we feel about it? Should we care? Does it even matter? The album takes it path through powerful scenes of destruction, loss, and despair, but also of deliverance, self-realization, and existential enlightenment.

The cover art for the album was made by the renowned artist Mark Cooper, an insanely talented designer of tons of album-covers. This epic piece depicts an apocalyptic event where the last concert ever to happen on earth is about to take place running on the last fumes of the broken-down factory.

01. We Are Already Living In The End Of Times
02. Torment In Existence
03. Invisible Flesh
04. The Legacies
05. Time Is
06. Status Of The Soul

Markus Heinonen – Vocals/Guitars
Jaakko Oksanen – Bass
Jiri Pyörälä – Drums
Santeri Kangasmetsä – Guitars
Rolle Heinonen – Synths


YouTube video