AMARANTHE To Release New Album “The Catalyst” In February 2024

Amaranthe at Wacken 2023

AMARANTHE, the visionary symphonic modern metal band from Sweden has just announced that they will be releasing their new album titled “The Catalyst” on February 23, 2024! Via Nuclear Blast Records. This album will be released in digisleeve CD format, vinyl and a special 2CD box edition and for streaming services you can save it now via the following link:

Guitarist Olof Mörck, who is also the guitarist for the symphonic power metal band DRAGONLAND, said:

“So at last it is official! This has been a long time in the making, and more effort went into this album than any previous AMARANTHE record. You have already gotten a taste of what’s to come on “Damnation Flame”, but as the most varied and eclectic AMARANTHE album to date, expect the unexpected! We cover a lot of musical ground on “The Catalyst”, but the core of what we are about creatively is completely intact. It will be immediately obvious that you are listening to AMARANTHE, as much as it will be immediately obvious that this is both a leap forward as well as a step up. Can’t wait for all of you to hear what we have been cooking, as well as seeing us perform these pristine new songs on the road SOON!”

Olof Mörck added:

“We’ve done these things before, but we’ve never been as theatrical as we have this time. In fact, we all questioned whether we went too far this time, but I also figured that this band was always this way. Literally, the first seconds of our first video was a big explosion! But yes, “The Catalyst” is more theatrical than ever. We’ve never really been symphonic or orchestral before, but this time we just thought why not? Because we can! The key to this album is that we let go of the boundaries and decided to do something even more adventurous.”

The album cover artwork for “The Catalyst” was done by Emmanuel Shiu.

1. The Catalyst
2. Insatiable
3. Damnation Flame
4. Liberated
5. Re-Vision
6. Interference
7. Stay a Little While
8. Ecstasy
9. Breaking the Waves
10. Outer Dimensions
11. Resistance
12. Find Life

Line up:
Elize Ryd – Vocals
Olof Mörck – Guitars, Keyboards
Johan Andreassen – Bass
Morten Løwe Sørensen – Drums
Nils Molin – Vocals