WARMEN Announce Complete Lineup And Ready With New Album

Warmen Band 2023

Good news comes from the neoclassical power metal band from Finland, WARMEN, who are still continuing the band’s journey. Since the end of last year they reported that they were back and announced a new studio album for 2023. After re-releasing their last studio album “First Of The Five Elements” (2014) in March, they have now announced their first lineup via social media. Seppo Tarvainen will replace Mirka Rantanen on drums.

Here’s Mirka’s comment:
“After 24 years I am delighted to have Seppo as my successor and I think he is definitely the right man for the job. Good luck Seppo and Warmen!”

And today they confirmed the complete lineup and introduced their new singer: Petri Lindroos (ENSIFERUM).

WARMEN says:
“Due to a more aggressive songwriting style recently, we were faced with the question of who should be the vocalist for the new album. After much deliberation, we reached out to Petri, as Janne had known him forever and we thought he would be a great fit.

We are very pleased to announce Petri as the lead singer for our upcoming album. We also think Petri would be perfect for live performances, so stay tuned for more news on the new album!”

Petri added:
“The Wirman brothers sent me a message asking if I would be interested in singing on their new album, and I said absolutely. Sounds like a really cool thing to do and very metal too.”

The band is currently recording their new untitled album, which will be released later this year through Reaper Entertainment.

More info to follow soon, stay tuned!

More about WARMEN:

WARMEN has been a kind of solo project for Janne “Warman” Wirman for years, or a musical counterweight to his main band at that time. When the keyboardist is not traveling the world with CHILDREN OF BODOM, he is regularly recording albums with his brothers Antti Wirman (guitar), Jyri Helko (bass), Mirka Rantanen (drums, KOTIPELTO, ex-HEVISAURUS) and various session singers. After the untimely ending of CHILDREN OF BODOM and the tragic death of Alexi Laiho, Janne initially fell into a deep black hole and wasn’t sure if she ever wanted to make music again. Eventually, his environment helped him to refocus on his big passion for music with WARMEN.

Unknown Soldier (2000)
Beyond Abilities (2001)
Accept the Fact (2005)
Japanese Hospitality (2009)
First of the Five Elements (2014, 2023)

Line up:
Janne Wirman – Keyboards
Petri Lindroos – Vocals
Antti Wirman – Guitars
Jyri Helko – Bass
Seppo Tarvainen – Drums

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/warmen
Sptify: https://open.spotify.com/artist/28pvPjZ2n9xUBEHnMgupmh

YouTube video