THE CROWN REMNANT Remake The Debut Album “The Wicked King”

Rise Of The Wicked King“, is the second album from the American metalcore band, THE CROWN REMNANT, which will be released on November 14, 2023 via Sliptrick Records and is stated to be their most ambitious album. Following the project’s third major release, “The End of Days”, “Rise Of The Wicked King” is a complete symphonic heavy metal concept album that returns to the band’s roots by recreating their debut “The Wicked King” from the ground up. The album follows the debut songs and storyline with all new vocals, music, lyrics, mixing, mastering, and more. The definitive “Wicked King” experience, this reimagined metal classic includes 13 songs with over an hour of content.

Rise Of The Wicked King” follows the rise, fall and resurrection of a twisted monarch desperate to cling to his throne. Exploring themes of mortality, tyranny, and legacy, the two part musical story is split into a ‘light’ and ‘dark’ half beginning with the lighter side as the music explores the origins of corruption with tracks like “The Execution” and “Inauguration Day”. The first half ends with a lower class perspective on the consequences of an oppressive system in Burn the Throne, and continues down Into the Depths to the darker half of the album.

Following the death of a tyrant, questions about legacy and the afterlife are answered in single-worthy tracks “Legacy” and “Inferno” – the latter of which takes you through a tour of hell inspired by Dante Alighieri‘s epic ‘Inferno‘. After an ode to nihilism with “The Eternal Façade”, the album finally wraps up with 2 huge tracks “As Faith Fades” and title track “The Wicked King”, together complete with searing guitar riffs, vocal choirs and an unrelenting series of 6 guitar solos.

While maintaining a concept throughout the album, THE CROWN REMNANT took special care and attention from top to bottom to be musically exciting, and to allow each track to be considered as a standalone song – encouraging a wide audience of heavy metal fans interested in technical talent and melodic mastery. The entire project was written, recorded, mixed, and mastered by visionary and creator Will Ash.

01. Light The Flame
02. The Execution
03. Inauguration Day
04. Haunted
05. From Damnation To Deliverance (The Journey)
06. Burn The Throne
07. Into The Depths
08. The End
09. Legacy
10. Inferno
11. The Eternal Façade
12. As Faith Fades
13. The Wicked King

Will Ash – Vocals/Guitars/Drums/Bass/Composition