KORPIKLAANI Releases Single “Saunaan” From Upcoming New Album “Rankarumpu”

Finnish folk metal superstars KORPIKLAANI will release their new album “Rankarumpu” on April 5th, 2024 via Nuclear Blast. This is KORPIKLAANI‘s 12th studio album, this album is full of savory folk metal and a different taste, but also offers new spices. One of the most amazing features of the “Rankarumpu” album is that it is related to folk instruments. This time new permanent member Olli Vänskä‘s violin and Sami Perttula‘s accordion may surprise even the biggest fans.

Olli Vänskä commented:
“I actually composed “Saunaan” already months before I even knew I would be playing for KORPIKLAANI. I was working on an upbeat folk metal song and less surprisingly KK – Kings of Folk Metal – was definitely one of the influences.

Then, one thought led to another and suddenly I found myself actually playing for KORPIKLAANI and we were talking about material for an upcoming album. One night during a festival van ride I played a couple of demo tracks for the guys and Jonne was immediately giving me thumbs up. We worked with the arrangement a little bit and the end result is a pretty pretty good song!”

In order to welcome the new album “Rankarumpu” they released a new single entitled “Saunaan” which you can watch the video at the end of this article or via the following link:

Single “Saunaan”: https://korpiklaani.bfan.link/saunaan

Meanwhile, their new album “Rankarumpu” is available in jewelcase CD format and gold with black splatter LP, which can now be pre-ordered via the following link:

Pre-order: https://korpiklaani.bfan.link/rankarumpu

Rankarumpu” tracklist:
01        Kotomaa
02        Tapa sen kun kerkeet
03        Aita
04        Saunaan
05        Mettään
06        Kalmisto
07        Rankarumpu
08        No perkele
09        Viikatelintu
10        Nouse
11        Oraakkelit
12        Harhainen höyhen

Jonne Järvelä – Vocals, acoustic guitar, mandolin, percussion, violafon
Olli Vänskä – Fiddle
Cane – Guitars, backing vocals
Jarkko Aaltonen – Bass
Sami Perttula – Accordion
Samuli Mikkonen – Drums

Homepage: https://korpiklaani.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/korpiklaani

YouTube video