FREEDOM CALL Releases Single “Silver Romance” From Upcoming New Album

The “happy” metal band from Germany, FREEDOM CALL has just released a new single entitled “Silver Romance“. The song is taken from their upcoming new album “Silver Romance” which will be released on May 10th, 2024 via their label SPV/Steamhammer.

The album title “Silver Romance” is indeed appropriate and in accordance with the band’s 25th anniversary today. Wryly referred to by singer/guitarist and founder of FREEDOM CALL, Chris Bay, as “our silver wedding anniversary“, on the other hand the title also applies to the contents of their album.

“Qualities such as clarity, freedom, and lightness are attributed to silver as a precious metal,” explains Bay, adding: “Silver is also said to strengthen your self-confidence and imagination. These are all features that also suit FREEDOM CALL and that we’ve incorporated into our new material, both musically and lyrically.”

Chris Bay and his bandmates Lars Rettkowitz (guitar), Francesco Ferraro (bass), and Ramy Ali (drums), Ramy has returned from his hiatus, they have recorded more than a dozen new songs for this “Silver Romance” album, resulting in a diverse album and colorful history of the band to date.

To fill the anticipation for this new album, four main singles will be released ahead of the album release, starting with the title song “Silver Romance” today, including the making video. The lead single will be followed by “In Quest Of Love” (March 20) and “High Above” (April 10), both accompanied by lyric videos. And two days before the album’s release on May 8, the song “Supernova” will complete the new album’s quartet of singles, supported by an incredible video.

The album “Silver Romance” will be available in the format;
– CD Digipak (world wide)
– 2LP Gatefold in cristallo Vinyl (world wide)
– Limited Box Set (GER /AT/CH )
– 2LP Gatefold in silver (Steamhammer Shop exclusive)
– Digital

Pre-order :

1. Silver Romance
2. Symphony Of Avalon
3. Supernova
4. Infinity
5. Out Of Space
6. Distant Horizon
7. In Quest Of Love
8. Blue Giant
9. Meteorite
10. Big Bang Universe
11. New Haven
12 High Above
13. Metal Generation

Chris Bay – Guitars, Vocals, Keyboards
Lars Rettkowitz – Guitars
Ramy Ali – Drums
Francesco Ferraro – Bass


YouTube video