ANGRA Releases Third Music Video From New Album “Cycles Of Pain”

Angra Band 2023

ANGRA, a power progressive metal band from Brazil, has just released a music video entitled “Gods Of The World” via Atomic Fire. This song is the third single and third music video taken from their new album “Cycles Of Pain” which is planned to be released on November 3.

Guitarist Rafael Bittencourt:

“This video is a reflection about who we are really following as leaders and who we are unconsciously worshipping with our acts. People might believe that they worship God and follow specific values, but in reality they have other priorities such as work, social position, food, social media, pleasure etc. Our highest values play a very small part in the way we behave. Most of us in contemporary society are addicted to being connected to the internet, networks, and social media. An illness that has become normal. It all starts with the fact that most of our work and survival depends on it, and ends on the sense of emptiness and anxiety when our phones are off. That makes us all very passive to the influence of all sorts of truths being bombarded simultaneously through what we follow. While our brains are numb and receptive, we’re commanded by external, also contradictory references. So the gods that rule the world nowadays are the chaos within our own habits, and we’re confused searching for vain experiences to fulfill our lonely and empty souls.”

After five years have passed since the release of their latest album, “Ømni“. Finally the band is back with new music, and once again proves to be one of the most unique bands in the genre. ANGRA‘s signature sound – combining classic virtuoso power metal with progressive elements and rhythms – is on full display here and makes “Cycles Of Pain” a highlight for any fan of first-rate metal. Together with the old formation and followed by former RHAPSODY OF FIRE vocalist, Fabio Lione since 2013, who once again delivered an extraordinary performance. The appearance of several guest musicians including Latin Grammy winner Lenine (on the song “Vida Seca“) as well as Amanda Somerville (AVANTASIA, KISKE/SOMERVILLE) and Vanessa Moreno perfectly complement ANGRA‘s new masterpiece. In the studio kitchen, the “Cycles Of Pain” album was handled by Dennis Ward (HELLOWEEN, MAGNUM, FIREWIND).

The new album “Cycles Of Pain” can be ordered via the following link:

1. Cyclus Doloris
2. Ride Into The Storm
3. Dead Man On Display
4. Tide Of Changes – Part I
5. Tide Of Changes – Part II
6. Vida Seca
7. Gods Of The World
8. Cycles Of Pain
9. Faithless Sanctuary
10. Here In The Now
11. Generation Warriors
12. Tears Of Blood

Fabio Lione – Vocals
Rafael Bittencourt – Guitars & Vocals
Marcelo Barbosa – Guitars
Felipe Andreoli – Bass
Bruno Valverde – Drums