ANGRA Releases “Ride Into The Storm” Music Video From New Album “Cycles Of Pain”

Angra Band

Brazilian power progressive metaller band ANGRA, after previously announcing the title and cover art of their new album “Cycles Of Pain” which will be released on November 3, 2023 through Atomic Fire Records, today they through their label released a music video for the song “Ride Into The Storm” taken from their new album.

Bands stated:
“”Ride Into The Storm” is a relentless and aggressive work that includes all the characters of ANGRA. With a fast tempo and modern style, the song maintains the band’s distinct DNA while delivering a complex and technically challenging passage; the blend of traditional and progressive elements pushes boundaries without sacrificing the band’s signature character “Ride Into The Storm” is another step in ANGRA‘s evolution, embodying aggression, speed, modernity and capability in one cohesive and compelling package. we are on a powerful and transformative journey, illustrating the duality within us as we face challenges and opportunities. Amidst divisions and hardships, we found the strength to develop and grow. Guided by hope and a thirst for truth, we embark on a new holy war, united as fighters for change. With unwavering determination, we fearlessly face chaos, embrace transformation and forge our own destiny. The storms become our allies, pushing us forward as we drive towards a brighter future.”

The album “Cycles Of Pain” brings a different perspective on human pain and the cycles that involve it. While pain is inevitable, it is also part of growing and learning. By recognizing and dealing with these cycles, we can discover our inner strength and find paths to healing and transformation. It is an invitation to reflect on the complexity of human pain, addressing topics such as loss, disappointment, loneliness and hopelessness, but also carries a message of resilience and hope.

The combination of elements on the cover – the grim reaper with bright, worn wings decorated with religious and pagan symbols, the dark forest with fire and rain, the prevalence of Brazilian elements – conveys the idea that pain is recurring and a transformative experience, encompassing both spiritual and worldly and encourages us to dig into the depths of our own pain, explore its many dimensions and find strength and healing in this cyclical journey.

We are also very pleased to announce the special guests we have on our “Cycles Of Pain” album. We are so lucky to have these incredibly talented people with their unique contributions to our music. Lenine, winner of a multi-Latin Grammy Award, sings “Vida Seca” in Portuguese. We have singers Amanda Somerville (AVANTASIA/KISKE/SOMERVILLE) and Vanessa Moreno lending their distinct voices to three other songs. And, last but not least, our good friend Kiko Loureiro is joined by Fernanda Lira (CRYPTA) performing an alternative version of one of the album’s tracks on a bonus track exclusive to Japan only.

The album will be released in Japan by our longtime partner JVC on November 1st and worldwide on November 3rd by our new record label, Atomic Fire. We are very excited about this new partnership and the opportunities it could provide!

Cycles Of Pain” Tracklist:
1. Cyclus Doloris
2. Ride Into The Storm
3. Dead Man On Display
4. Tide Of Changes – Part I
5. Tide Of Changes – Part II
6. Vida Seca
7. Gods Of The World
8. Cycles Of Pain
9. Faithless Sanctuary
10. Here In The Now
11. Generation Warriors
12. Tears Of Blood

Line up:
Rafael Bittencourt – Guitars
Felipe Andreoli – Bass
Fabio Lione – Vocals
Bruno Valverde – Drums
Marcelo Barbosa – Guitars