SERENITY Releases New Single Featuring Roy Khan And New Album To Be Released In October

Serenity Band

SERENITY, a symphonic metal band from Austria, have just announced their upcoming new album “Nemesis AD”, an album inspired by the life and art of the famous Mr Albrecht Dürer will be released on October 27, 2023 via Napalm Records.

And to celebrate this moment they released a very special single, because in the song “Fall Of Man” they invited Roy Khan (CONCEPTION, ex-KAMELOT) as a guest.

Georg Neuhauser (vocals) on “The Fall of Man”:

To welcome Roy Khan as a feature guest on the first single of our upcoming album is a great honor. We’re bound by a longstanding friendship between SERENITY and Kamelot, along with a strong personal connection. For me it’s really a dream coming true to collaborate with this outstanding and remarkable vocalist and to see how exceptionally well our voices complement each other.”

Grandiose intro track “Memoriae Alberti Dureri” sets the scene for the album, before legendary singer Roy Khan (CONCEPTION, ex-KAMELOT) lends his impressive vocals on the mighty “The Fall of Man”. “Ritter, Tod und Teufel (Knightfall)” (named after Dürer’s famous artwork) features lyrics sung partially in German, for the first time in the band’s history spanning over more than two decades. The powerful track showcases SERENITY’s signature blend of orchestral arrangements, heavy guitar riffs, and soaring vocals. Heart-wrenchingly emotional yet empowering “Reflections (of AD)” mesmerizes the listener with its awe-inspiring instrumentation, multifaceted vocals and brilliant changes throughout the gripping eight-minute track. Theatrical “Sun of Justice” leads the listener to a faraway fantasy world while the vocal performance of skilled singer Georg Neuhauser ultimately unlocks the track’s hit potential. “The End of Babylon” represents one of the darker, heavier tracks on Nemesis AD – climactic arrangements carry the dramatic storyline. Monumental orchestral version of “The Fall of Man” closes the album on a thrilling note that is sure to send a chill up your spine.

The new album “Nemesis AD” will also be available in CD Digipak, Collector Box and of course vinyl formats and can be ordered via the following link:


01    Memoriae Alberti Dureri   
02    The Fall of Man (feat. Roy Khan)
03    Ritter, Tod und Teufel (Knightfall)   
04    Soldiers Under the Cross   
05    Reflections (of AD)   
06    Sun of Justice   
07    Nemesis   
08    The End of Babylon   
09    Crowned by an Angel   
10    Just the Sky is the Limit   
11    The Fall of Man (Orchestral Version, feat. Roy Khan)

Line Up:
Andreas Schipflinger – Drums
Georg Neuhauser – Vocals
Fabio D’Amore – Bass
Christian Hermsdörfer – Guitars
Marco Pastorino – Guitars


YouTube video