HARPAZO Featuring Members Of SHADOW GALLERY, FATES WARNING, ROYAL HUNT Has Released First Single From Upcoming Debut Album

Rockshots Records is proud to announce the release of “The Crucible” the debut album from HARPAZO, a super-group formed by guitarist Marc Centanni and producer, songwriter, and multi-instrumentalist Gary Wehrkamp (SHADOW GALLERY, AYREON).

Set for release on June 28th, 2024 in Europe and July 5th, 2024 in North America, this progressive metal rock opera is a thrilling journey through a dystopian future, merging elements of progressive and power metal with symphonic and Celtic influences. “The Crucible” is a concept album that explores a world in turmoil where technology and prophecy collide. The story unfolds across various epic tracks, weaving a tale of revolution, assassins and a charismatic leader with a dark agenda. The narrative primarily takes place in Rome, Jerusalem, New York, and Washington DC offering a rich backdrop for the complex and intense musical arrangements.

The first single “I Am God” taken from their upcoming debut album already released on May 15th, and can be heard via the link below:


Music Video on Youtube:

YouTube video

This track encapsulates the essence of HARPAZO, presenting a dynamic, messianic, and powerful metal anthem filled with intense energy and compelling melodic sections. It takes listeners on a cinematic and haunting journey through a dystopian world, perfectly reflecting our metal opera vision. The bridge hooks you with its irresistible catchiness, smoothly transitioning into a robust and infectious chorus.

The addition of chilling violins and Gary Wehrkamp‘s operatic vocals effectively enhances the gothic and dystopian atmosphere the band aimed to create. Niklas Kahl (LORD OF THE LOST) delivers outstanding, punishing drumming utilizing double bass pedals to great effect. The guitars drive the song with brutal precision keeping listeners on the edge of their seats throughout.

Jude Solomon,” a multi-trillionaire tech-savior, is introduced in this track, along with his ambitious plans to revolutionize the world by dismantling traditional values and ushering in a new era. The song paints a vivid picture of a future where AI and technology offer near-immortality.

This track serves as the pulsating heart of the album and provides an excellent introduction to HARPAZO. With several band members from several prestigious progressive metal/rock groups releasing modern concept albums similar to AVANTASIA, QUEENSRYCHE, MINDCRIME, KAMELOT and AYREON

HARPAZO‘s unique sound is driven by its all-star lineup, featuring legendary musicians from the progressive and Christian metal scenes. Alongside Marc Centanni and Gary Wehrkamp, the album includes performances by:

DC Cooper (Royal Hunt)
Mark Zonder (Fates Warning, Warlord)
Les Carlsen (Bloodgood)
Rey Parra (Deny the Fallen, Sacred Warrior)
Christian Liljegren (Narnia)
Michael Drive Lee (Barren Cross, Worldview)
Niklas Kahl (Lord of the Lost, Flaming Row)
Lee Lemperle (Outside the Wall)
Bruno Sa (Operation Mindcrime)
Enzo Donnarumma (Enzo and the Glory Ensemble)
Jennifer Eckhart (Jennifer K Eckhart & Stained Glass Road)

With intricate compositions and thought-provoking lyrics, “The Crucible” invites listeners into a complex world of intrigue and suspense. The album promises a deeply immersive experience that rewards close listening, revealing subtle details and atmospheric layers with each spin.

The Crucible” tracklist:
01. Ichor
02. Legion Program
03. I Am God
04. Golden Crown
05. The Crucible
06. Two Witnesses
07. Change Of Heart Pt. 1
08. Ultimatum
09. We Are Weak
10. Small Price To Pay
11. Change Of Heart Pt. 2
12. The Book Of Life


YouTube video

Homepage: https://harpazomusic.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Harpazomusic